Tynedale Renewable Energy Trail
logo icon What is the Tynedale Renewable Energy Trail?
logo icon The development of the Energy Trail
logo icon Energy Trail sites and case studies (PDF)
logo icon Seeing renewable energy in action (Map)
logo icon Getting there
(Travel links)
logo icon Climate Change
logo icon Renewable Energy Technologies
logo icon Kielder Castle Exhibition
logo icon Contact us
logo icon
Links
  The team behind the Tynedale Renewable Energy Trail
  North Energy   www.northenergy.co.uk
  Iain Kerr Associates   studio@iainkerrassociates.co.uk
  Forestry Commission   www.forestry.gov.uk/northeastengland
  Tynedale Council   www.tynedale.gov.uk
  North East Community Forests   www.necf.org.uk
  Sites
  Kielder Boiler House   www.neforestry.info/kielderheating/fuel.php
  Kielder Wood Store   www.neforestry.info/kielderheating/fuel.php
  Skyspace   www.kielder.org/art/skysp.htm
  Kielder Hydro   www.npower-renewables.com/kielder/index.asp
  Falstone Old School   www.rhatourism.co.uk/ventures/falstoneoldschool.html
  Stonehaugh Village Hall   www.stonehaugh.com
  Saughy Rigg   www.saughyrigg.co.uk
  Old Repeater Station   www.hadrians-wall-bedandbreakfast.co.uk
  Wentworth Leisure Centre   www.leisuretynedale.co.uk/index_files/Page437.htm
  Whitfield Village Hall   www.allenvalleys.co.uk
  Deneholme Centre   www.deneholme.co.uk
  Ninebanks Youth Hostel   http://www.ninebanks.org.uk/
  Suppliers involved with the Trail
  Winsund   www.winsund.com   wind turbines, PV panels
  Geowarmth   www.geowarmth.co.uk   ground sourced heat pumps
  Secon Solar   www.seconsolar.com   solar heated water
  Sustainable Buildings & Homes   www.sustainablebuildings.com   sustainable buildings
  AES Solar Systems   www.aessolar.co.uk   solar heated water
  Proven Energy   www.provenenergy.co.uk   wind turbines
  3G Energi   www.3genergi.co.uk   biomass stoves & boilers
  First Light   www.firstlightenergy.com   solar heated water
  Turbine Services   www.turbineservices.co.uk   wind turbines, hydro turbines
  Useful information
  Energy Savings Trust   www.energysavingstrust.co.uk
  Carbon Trust   www.carbontrust.co.uk
  Climate Challenge   www.climatechallenge.gov.uk
  Warm Zone   www.warmzones.co.uk
  British Wind Energy Association   www.bwea.com
  Solar Trade Association   www.greenenergy.org.uk/sta
  Solar Energy Society   www.uk-ises.org
  PV North East   www.pvnortheast.org.uk
  DTIís Energy Sources website   www.dti.gov.uk/energy/sources
  Centre for Research, Education and Training in Energy   www.create.org.uk
  Tourist Information   www.visitnortheastengland.com
  North East Renewable Energy Directory   www.n-e-renewables.org.uk
  Some funders who support renewable energy in the North East
  Low Carbon Buildings Programme   www.lowcarbonbuildings.org.uk
  E.ON Source Fund   www.eon-uk.com/source.aspx
  Big Lottery Fund   www.biglotteryfund.org.uk/northeast
  Northumberland National Park   www.northumberlandnationalpark.org.uk/livingin/grantsandsupport/
  Northumberland County Council   www.northumberland.gov.uk
  North Pennines AONB   www.northpennines.org.uk/index.cfm?articleid=7072